Advisory Council

The Mission of the Rebuild NorthBay Foundation Advisory Council is to bring together leaders from the counties Lake, Mendocino, Napa, Sonoma, and City of Santa Rosa to address rebuild challenges and opportunities from a regional perspective. The Advisory Committees will provide information, resources, and innovative ideas to RNBF’s Board of Directors, assist with content for our Resource Library, and work with our Post Disaster Assessment (PDA) construction and dissemination of results.


  • Lisa Micheli, PhD., Executive Director

    Dr. Micheli has over 25 years experience applying her technical, policy, and fundraising expertise to the design and implementation of ecological restoration, research and education programs. She completed her graduate studies at UC Berkeley as a NASA Earth Systems Research Fellow in 2000 and now focuses her research on relationships between watershed health and biodiversity. She is the co-chair of the Terrestrial Biodiversity Climate Change Collaborative (TBC3), a Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Bay Area climate adaptation research initiative. She joined Sonoma County’s Pepperwood Foundation in October of 2009 as its premiere Executive Director.

  • Cynthia Murray, Chair of the Advisory Council

    Cynthia Murray is President/ CEO of North Bay Leadership Council (NBLC). Murray served eight years on the Marin County Board of Supervisors and seven years on the Novato City Council, including one term as Mayor. She received the 2010 Women in Business award from the North Bay Business Journal for her achievements in economic development. Murray serves on the boards of many organizations including the North Bay Life Science Alliance, Bay Area Council Economic Institute; First 5 Sonoma County Commission, Sonoma County Health Action Council, Healthy Marin Partnership, Marin School to Careers Partnership and the Metropolitan Transportation Commission’s Policy Advisory Council. Murray is a graduate of Rutgers University, spent 20 years in sales and marketing, and is an adjunct professor at Sonoma State University and Dominican University.

  • Kerry Fugett, Leadership Institute and Resilient Hubs

    Born and raised in Sebastopol, Kerry graduated from UC San Diego with a BS in Physiology and Neuroscience. She worked as a field biologist on a variety of projects, including researching the impacts of agriculture on wildlife in Equatorial Guinea, West Africa and Ecuador. Curious about the ability to use business as a global force for good, she transitioned into a role developing a Corporate Social Responsibility program at an IT firm in San Francisco, where she also consulted on

    She then moved to Australia to dig into the strength of grassroots power to drive change, working with farmers and business owners to regenerate our food systems. This opened her eyes to the importance of grassroots organizing as a tool to empower individuals in making local, regional and global change.

    Prior to joining Daily Acts, she served as Executive Director of Sonoma County Conservation Action, campaigning to eliminate synthetic pesticides from schools and public places, working to bridge the divide between social and environmental groups, and improving government and grassroots coordination. She is thrilled to be a part of the Daily Acts team to empower and connect leaders as we co-create a healthy, just and resilient future. Kerry currently sits on the Sonoma County Climate Action Advisory Committee.

  • Napa Valley Vintners - Linda Reiff, President & CEO
  • Sonoma County Farm Bureau - Tawny Tesconi, Executive Director
  • Agriculture/Non-Vintner - Andrea Krout, Dairy Farmer
  • Sonoma County Vintners & Growers - Corey Beck, Board of Directors
  • Sonoma Valley Vintners & Growers - Maureen Cottingham, Executive Director
  • Small Farmer/Non-Vintner - Shannon Lee, Owner, Two Moon Family Farm; SSU Biology Dept.
  • On The Move - Alisso Abdo, Executive Director
  • CTE Foundation (Job Training) - Kathy Goodacre, Executive Director
  • La Luz Center - Juan Hernandez, Executive Director
  • Santa Rosa Metro Chamber of Commerce - Peter Rumble, CEO
  • Mendocino College Sustainable Technology Program - Jennifer Riddell, Coordinator
  • Workforce Alliance of the North Bay - Bruce Wilson, Executive Director
  • Operating Engineers Local Union No.3 - Chris Snyder, District Representative
  • Pepperwood Foundation - Lisa Micheli, PhD., Executive Director
  • LandPaths - Craig Anderson, Executive Director
  • Napa County Resource Conservation District - Frances Knapczyk, Conservation Program Manager
  • Sonoma County Resource Conservation District - Valerie Minton Quinto, Executive Director
  • Mendocino County Resource Conservation District - Patty Madigan, Project Manager, Conservation Programs, Navarro River Watershed
  • DailyActs - Kerry Fugett, Leadership Institute and Resilient Hubs
  • Sonoma County Ag & Open Space District - Bill Keene, General Manager
  • Napa County - David Morrison, Director, Planning, Building & Environmental Services
  • City of Santa Rosa - David Guhin, Director of Planning & Economic Development
  • County of Sonoma, Permit Sonoma - Tennis Wick, Director
  • Innovation - Brent Schroeder, UrbanWorks
  • ROC/Housing Coordinator - Jennielynn Holmes, Director of Shelter & Housing at Catholic Charities of SR
  • Architect Representative - Brandon Jørgensen, Designer
  • Sonoma County Board of Education - Herman G. Hernandez, Board President
  • Homes For Sonoma - Caroline Shaw, Executive Director
  • North Bay Association of REALTORS® (NorBAR) - Lisa Badenfort, Government Affairs Director
  • North Coast Builders Exchange - Keith Woods, CEO
  • Mendocino County - Nash Gonzales, Recovery Director
  • Napa County - Minh Tran, CEO
  • City of Santa Rosa - Sean P. McGlynn, City Manager
  • Sonoma County - Sheryl Bratton, CAO
  • Lake County - Carol Huchingson, CAO
  • Marin County - Matthew Hymel, CAO

Click to access the login or register cheese
Translate »